YSL no more

Update: It seems as though my YSL post was perfectly timed. The past 2 days were full of rumors of Hedi Slimane’s decision to change the house’s name from Yves Saint Laurent to Saint Laurent Paris. While several jokes circulated regarding what all those people with the YSL t-shirts would do I couldn’t help but wonder what the logo would look like. So i decided to doodle. If you take a close look, aside from my horrible photoshop skills, it’s obvious this so called “SLP” will never look as good as “YSL” in fact, it reminds me of Sarah Jessica Parker, which is never good. While several have questioned Slimane’s motives I can’t help but seriously consider buying everything from my previous post before there are no more “Y”s on our SLPs.

From this

To this.

My favorite tweets so far:

“When I’m older, I’ll reminisce with my grandchildren of the days when Pluto was still a planet and SLP was YSL.”- Jesse Greene
“The YSL debate: if it’s not broke don’t fix it OR out with the old, in with the new? “- Netaporter

What do you guys think? Hate or like?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

